• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

BarCampNorthEast

Page history last edited by Alistair MacDonald 14 years, 2 months ago

 

Are you looking for BarCampNorthEast3 on March 20th and 21st 2010?

 

 


BarCampNorthEast

 

 

What is a BarCamp?

A BarCamp is an ad-hoc gathering of people to share and learn in an open environment. Mor information is available on the BarCamp website and on Wikipedia.

 

When?

Saturday 24th May (10:00am) - Sunday 25th May (3pm), 2008.

Upcoming Facebook

 

This will be a two day event starting Saturday morning and finishing early Sunday afternoon.

 

Where?

THE ART WORKS GALLERIES

Stepney Bank

Ouseburn

Newcastle

NE1 2NP

England

map

 

How?

Sign up for your free ticket on EventWax.

 

Sponsors

 

hedgehoglab

BBC backstage

Codeworks

Fon

 

If you're interested or have any suggestions please email gareth AT morethanseven DOT net, or one of the other organisers.

 

Participants

Are you coming? If so why not list your name here...

 

Meri Williams - blog@NOSPAMmeriwilliams.com

Elly Williams - ellywilliams@NOSPAMgmail.com

Guy Rintoul - guy.rintoul@gmail.com

Tane Piper - digitalspaghetti at gmail dot com

Olly Jackson - olly at ollyjackson dot co dot you-kay

Rick Trotter - rick dot trotter at teescode dot-co dot you-kay

Dave Hudson - dave dot densen at gmail dot com

Tom Scott - thomas@thomasscott.net

Paul Stanton - paul@coffeepowered.co.uk

Dominic Hodgson - dom@northcrew.co.uk

Deb Bassett - deb at urbanwide dot com

Imran Ali - imran@ali.name

Caius Durling - barcamp at caius dot name

Shaun Hare - shaun@porkandpaws.com

Ross Dargan - ross.dargan@NOPAMwaterstons.com

Ryan Taylor - ryan@havocstudios.co.uk

Andy Mitchell - andy@productivefirefox.com

Fearghas McKay - innovate-NE@NOSPAMforthview.com

Brian Degger brian at transitlab dot org

Jamie Curle me at jamiecurle dot co dot you-kay

Natalie Downe nat at natbat dot net

Simon Willison

Chris Stainthorpe me @ my domain...

Piers Cawley pdcawley@bofh.org.uk

Jamie Allen jamie at heavyside dot net

Mark Ng web@markng.co.uk

Pete Hindle - Pete(dot)hindle(at)gmail(dot)com

Dave Verwer - first name dot surname at shinydevelopment.com

Sheila Thomson barcamp at blue gum tree dot com

Michael Nolan - michael@michaelnolan.co.uk

Stephen Ireland - steve@ivyparkmedia.co.uk

Glyn Wintle

Jure Cuhalev - jure@zemanta.com

Ross Cooney - ross at rozmic dot commmm

Dan Champion - danchamp{at}gmail{dot}com

Alex Kavanagh - alex{at}ajkavanagh{dot}co{dot}uk

John Sutherland -john at sneeu dot com

David coxon -davidcoxon (at) davidcoxon (dot) com

Aaron Nielsen - @oomlout 

Tara Hunt - missrogue on Twitter and horsepigcow (at) gmail

Tom Morris - tom@tommorris.org

Rain Ashford - kilabuni {at} yahoo dot com

Martin Rosinski - martin (at) palringo (dot) com

 

Schedule

 

 

Tags

 

Please use the tags "BarCampNorthEast1", "BarCampNorthEast" and "BarCamp" for content related to this events.

 

We suggest uploading all photos to Flickr, all presentations to Slideshare and all videos to Youtube or Blip.TV;

 

Logo

 

 

Please note that the logo will be finalised when the dates are confirmed. Logo design by Elly Williams

Angel image based on photography by David Bick

 

Who's blogging?

 

Alistair MacDonald

Meri Williams

Guy Rintoul

Tane Piper

Caius Durling

Tom Morris