• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

DemoCampCalgary5

Page history last edited by Chris 13 years ago

 

Date Tuesday Nov 27th, 2007
Time 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Location University of Calgary: Scurfield Hall Room SH215 - map - same meeting room as camp 04
Expected Attendance All are welcome! & It is free to attend.

(Note: BarCampCalgary1 date has been set to Dec 15th, see BarCampCalgary1 for more up-to-date information)


There are only two rules for presenters:

  • Rule #1: No powerpoint or sideshow allowed. Why no .ppt? Well, do you have working software or don't you?
  • Rule #2: Demos are not a second over 10 minutes each. Short and sweet! And follow with Q&A for about 3-4 minutes max.

Event Report

 

 


Event Photos

 

 


Demo Schedule

 

 

Don Holmsten don@filmriot.com http://filmriot.com
Ben St. Pierre bens@fastcastmedia.com http://www.screendrop.com
Mark Gillingham mark@intelliview.ca http://www.intelliview.ca
Reg Cheramy reg@zigtag.com http://www.zigtag.com
David Crow   brief chat about democamp
Tegan Smyth tsmyth@calgarytechnologies.com http://www.calgarytechnologies.com (brief intro of services)

 


Volunteers

 

Sign up to be a volunteer and let us know how you're going to help!


Attendees List

 

 

Name Email Web
Kempton Lam kempton@ideasRevolution.com http://kempton.ideasRevolution.com
Sarah Blue sarah@cambrianhouse.com http://www.cambrianhouse.com/
Patrick Lor pat-at-lor-dot-vc http://www.lor.vc
Ian Cheung ianfcheung@gmail.com  
Ben St. Pierre bens@fastcastmedia.com www.screendrop.com
Philip Uglow philip.uglow@biztrekkers.ca http://www.biztrekkers.ca
Andy Doan andy@filmriot.com http://filmriot.com
Don Holmsten don@filmriot.com http://filmriot.com
Mike Scullen mike.scullen{@}calgaryartsdevelopment.com http://calgaryartsdevelopment.com
Brent Kearney brent{at}netmojo.ca http://www.netmojo.ca
Alex Bruton abruton at mtroyal.ca http://shex.org
Matthew Cudmore matthew.cudmore@gmail.com http://www.flashbang.ca
Fred Yee fyee@activeconversion.com http://www.activeconversion.com
DavidCrow david at davidcrow dot ca http://www.davidcrow.ca/
Jonn Malmqvist jonnm@telus.net  
Claudia Moore claudia@materialinsight.com http://www.materialinsight.com/
Pamela Wertalik pwertalik@contractlaboratory.com http://www.contractlaboratory.com/
Ryan Shannon ryan@97company.com http://97company.com
Shekhar Parmar msparmar(at)shaw.ca  
Kelly Graves kgraves(at)calgarytechnologies dotcom  
David Gluzman david@r4nt.com http://www.r4nt.com/
Mark Gillingham mark@intelliview.ca http://www.intelliview.ca/
Hasan Murtaza hasan_murtaza@hotmail.com  
Mostafa Mohamed mostafama@gawab.com  
Nicola Burdeniuk nicola@criticalpathgroup.com  
CJ Baker cjbaker@shaw.ca  
Kerri Knull kknull@calgarytechnologies.com http://www.calgarytechnologies.com
Kevin Dahl kdahl@calgarytechnologies.com http://www.calgarytechnologies.com
Reg Cheramy reg@zigtag.com http://www.zigtag.com
Scott Montgomerie scott@zigtag.com http://www.zigtag.com
Neal Sanche neal@nsdev.org http://www.nsdev.org
Colin Sproule colinsproule@gmail.com  
Paul Moignard paul.moignard@gmail.com  
Alan McNaughton alan at aksysnetworks . com www.aksysnetworks.com
Chris Ratzlaff ratzlaff at gmail dot com