• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

DemoCampCincinnati

Page history last edited by PBworks 13 years, 9 months ago

DemoCampCincinnati

 

DateThursday, February 1st, 2007
Time7:00pm to 9:00pm
LocationMcFadden's
Food & DrinksMunchies provided by Mercury Grove
Expected AttendanceAll are welcome!
Format 4 Demo's 10 min demo; 5 min Q&A/Discussions

 

  • Rules:
    • Rule #1 of DemoCamp: Talk about DemoCamp ;)
    • Rule #2 of DemoCamp: No powerpoints allowed. Why no .ppt ? Well, do you have working software or don't you?
      • Rule #2a: Anyone breaking Rule #2 by not actually demoing a running product is required to buy the next round of beer for everyone in attendance.
  • Do I have to have a demo?
    • Nope! You are welcome to come along and give feedback to the people who do (or just watch and absorb if you don't feel like talking).
  • Have another question?


 

DemoCampCincinnati was fun!

 

Here are some pictures from DemoCampCincinnati.

 

Demo Schedule

(To Demo signup - 4 spots available + 1 optional for no-shows)

 

  1. Scott Annan (Mercury Grove) - Collab - Enterprise collaboration tool.
  2. Nick Rice (Cre8tive Group) - Windows of Opportunity - interactive fund-raising tool.
  3. Insert yourself here
  4. Insert yourself here
  5. Insert yourself here

 

Attendees

(to sign up edit this page adding your name, company, email & blog)

 

  1. Scott Annan, Mercury Grove, scott.annan@mercurygrove.com
  2. Matt Montgomery, Lexmark, hikerchef@gmail.com
  3. Michael Marker, Mercury Grove, michael.marker@mercurygrove.com
  4. Karthik Narayanaswami, metlin@cc.gatech.edu, http://www.metlin.org
  5. Reneka Howell, Atos Origin, reneka.howell@atosorigin.com
  6. Mark P Neyer, mneyer+barcamp@gmail.com, http://www.markpneyer.com
  7. Andy Kopp, Atos Origin, andrew.kopp@atosorigin.com
  8. Larry Dyson, Dyson Web Media, larrinator@gmail.com
  9. Nirvana Patel, Mercury Grove, nirvana.patel@mercurygrove.com
  10. Creighton Medley, Mercury Grove, creighton.medley@mercurygrove.com
  11. Brian Dunham, Hemmer Spoor Pangburn Defrank PLLC, bdunham@hemmerlaw.com
  12. Kevin Long, Sunpack, klong@sunpackpacific.com
  13. Jason Yeager, Ashley Development, jasony@ashleybuilders.com
  14. James Dohrenwend, Atos Origin, James.Dohrenwend@atosorigin.com
  15. Chris Kent, Kent Insurance Agency, chris@kentagency.biz
  16. Nick Rice, Cre8tive Group, nick@cre8tivegroup.com
  17. Kyle Schroeder, Cre8tive Group, kyle@cre8tivegroup.com
  18. Tim Kiefer, Panera Breads, tkiefer@insightbb.com
  19. Christi Kiefer Atos Origin, christine.kiefer@atosorigin.com

 

Requests

  • A volunteer to take photos (Brian Dunham)
  • A volunteer to video tape presentations