• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

DemoCampEdmonton1

Page history last edited by Christopher St. John 13 years, 3 months ago

Date Wednesday March 26, 2008
Time6:30pm to 8:30pm
Location University of Alberta School of Business B-9
Expected AttendanceAll are welcome! & It is free to attend.

 

Check DemoCampEdmonton for future DemoCamp dates!

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in. Pleas sign up below (preferred), leave a comment on the blog, or send me an email if you are planning on attending.

 

Mailing List

TBA

 

Facebook Group

Join the BarCampEdmonton Facebook Group.

 

Location

U of A map - #36 on the map or there's a PDF map. It's in Business B-9


 

There are only two rules for presenters:

  • Rule #1: No powerpoint or sideshow allowed. Why no .ppt? Well, do you have working software or don't you?
  • Rule #2: Demos are not a second over 10 minutes each. Short and sweet! And follow with Q&A for about 3-4 minutes max.

 


Demo Schedule (4-5 Demos per Camp)

 

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in.

 

Name email address website
Greg Campbell of Spieker Point Inc. grego@spiekerpoint.com www.spiekerpoint.com / www.spintelligence.net
Daniel Boulet of Loa Corporation danny@loapowertools.com www.loapowertools.com
Dave Bodnarchuk of event IQ Inc. sales@event.com www.inviteright.com / www.eventiq.com
Bob Hesketh of Chinook Multimedia Inc. b.hesketh@chinookmultimedia.com www.chinookmultimedia.com
Peter Urban of Smibs Inc. peter (at) smibs.com www.smibs.com

David Cree of FunderFish david@clearpathseo.com www.funderfish.com


Volunteers

 

Sign up to be a volunteer and let us know how you're going to help!

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in.

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Lino Ramirez ramirez (at) aranducorp.com http://www.aranducorp.com/blog

 


Tasks

 

There's lots to do for these events. Please put your name and email beside any tasks your taking care of so we know what's getting done and what isn't.

 

Task Name Email
Room booking Cam Linke
Name tags Lino Ramirez or Cam Linke
DemoCampEdmonton logo Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca
Pre-event slides Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca
Website setup Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca
Add directions to DemoCamp1 location
Post signs leading to DemoCamp in Business Building Cam Linke


Slides

Pre-Event Slide Ideas

 

  1. Date and website for BarCampEdmonton
  2. Date for next DemoCamp
  3. Directions to meet at Hudsons after
  4. Invite speakers for next time
  5. Invite attendees to signup for mailing list

 

Post Event Slides

 

  1. Directions to Hudsons
  2. Link to BarCampEdmonton website
  3. Invite attendees to signup for mailing list

 

The slideshow... DemoCamp1_Slides.ppt


Attendees List

 

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in.

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Ryan Leland ryanleland@gmail.com http://ryanleland.com
Heather Hemphill heather.hemphill@gov.ab.ca http://www.heatherhemphill.com
Joshua LaForge jlaforge@gmail.com
David Cree david@clearpathseo.com http://www.funderfish.com
Bruce Johnson bruce@zigtag.com http://www.zigtag.com
Shawn Abbott shawn@inoviacapital.com http://www.inoviacapital.com
James Ortlieb ortlieb.jk@telus.net
Aaron Lambie aaron.lambie@spatialq.com http://www.spatialq.com
Kevin Jewell kjewell@cs.ualberta.ca
Mack D. Male mack@paramagnus.com http://www.mastermaq.ca
Wayne Karpoff wkarpoff@yottayotta.com http://www.yottayotta.com
Jim Kiddoo Jim.Kiddoo@headcount.com http://www.headcount.com
Cameron Schuler cameron at karelcapitalcorp dot com
Kevin Swan kpswan (at) stanfordalumni.org
Timo Ewalds timo@nexopia.com
Graham Batty graham+camp@nexopia.com
Michael Brechtel mbrechtel@firebrandmedia.ca www.firebrandmedia.ca
Dale Hagglund dale.hagglund@gmail.com
Kyle Fox kyle.fox@gmail.com
Jon Smelquist jon.smelquist@gmail.com http://www.streamline-web.com
Lino Ramirez ramirez (at) aranducorp.com http://www.aranducorp.com/blog
Roger Armstrong roger.armstrong@westlink.ca http://www.westlink.ca
George Watts george@chartreuseconsulting.com http://www.chartreuseconsulting.com
Laurie Rae lmr@mywhat.org
Boris Djordjevic boris@frontech.ca http://frontech.ca
Graham Walker walker.graham@ic.gc.ca
Brant Coghlan bcoghlan@cs.ualberta.ca http://www.machinelearningcentre.ca/
Greg Balanko-Dickson gregbd@gmail.com http://www.smallbusinesstransitions.com/
Scott Montgomerie scott at zigtag.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Forrest Zeisler forrest (at) smibs.com http://www.smibs.com/
Peter Urban peter (at) smibs.com http://www.smibs.com/
Chris LaBossiere Chris (at) ProTraining.com http://www.ProTraining.com
Don Riep Don (at) ProTraining.com http://www.ProTraining.com
Tom Jansing name dot name gee mail
Joel Boulet jwboulet at ualberta dot ca
Mark Ferguson mark (at) zigtag.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Craig Hicks craig (at) craighicks (dot) com
Tyson Kopeck tyson (at) droplead (dot) com
Geoffrey McGill geoff@coolite.com http://www.coolite.com
Andre Prefontaine aprefontaine@gmail.com
Horace Chan horace.chan@gmail.com
Kelly Lawson kelly.g.lawson@gmail.com