• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

DemoCampEdmonton2

Page history last edited by Alain Saffel 11 years, 10 months ago

 

Date May 20, 2008
Time6:30pm to 8:30pm
LocationThe Billiards Club - 10505 Whyte Ave
Expected AttendanceAll are welcome! & It is free to attend.

 

Check www.barcampedmonton.com for future DemoCamp dates!

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in. Pleas sign up below (preferred), leave a comment on the blog, or send me an email if you are planning on attending.

 

Event Directions

Google Map of the Billiard Club Location

 

Mailing List

Go to www.barcampedmonton.com to sign up

 

Facebook Group

Join the BarCampEdmonton Facebook Group.


 

There are only two rules for presenters:

  • Rule #1: No powerpoint or sideshow allowed. Why no .ppt? Well, do you have working software or don't you?
  • Rule #2: Demos are not a second over 10 minutes each. Short and sweet! And follow with Q&A for about 3-4 minutes max.

 


Demo Schedule (5-6 Demos per Camp)

 

If the demolist is full, put your name in anyway as there could be cancellations, worstcase we'll move you to DemoCampEdmonton3.

 

 

Name email address website
Toby Spendiff toby.spendiff at nform.ca http://nform.ca
Jack Newton jack@goclio.com http://www.goclio.com
Boris Djordjevic boris@frontech.ca frontech.ca
Bruce Johnson bruce@zigtag.com zigtag.com
Patrick Lor pat at lor.vc http://a.viary.com
Scott Francis Winder scott@beingboreal.com beingboreal.com

 

(Sorry everyone, Tynt had to pull out due to a conflicting schedule. We will try to demo at the next DemoCamp! - Derek)


Volunteers

 

Sign up to be a volunteer and let us know how you're going to help!

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Mack Male mack@paramagnus.com http://www.mastermaq.ca
Lino Ramirez ramirez AT aranducorp DOT com http://www.aranducorp.com/blog
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca

Your Name youremail@email.com yourwebsite.com


Attendees List

 

 

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in. wino kredyt mieszkaniowy sprzedam mieszkanie sprzedam bilet

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Roberto Moreno mroberto@divertido.ca http://www.divertido.ca
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Mack Male mack@paramagnus.com http://www.mastermaq.ca
Aaron Lambie aaron.lambie@spatialq.com http://www.spatialq.com
Don Riep Don@ProTraining.com www.ProTraining.com
Derek Ball derek@tynt.com http://www.tynt.com
Dayton Foster dayton@tynt.com http://www.tynt.com
Jack Newton jack@goclio.com http://www.goclio.com
Michael Best michael.best@gmail.com http://www.pendragon.org/
Shawn Murphy smurp@smurp.com http://www.smurp.com/
Eric Warnke eric@ericwarnke.com http://solicitingfame.com
Lea Alcantara design@lealea.net http://www.lealea.net/
Walter Schwabe walter@fusedlogic.com http://www.fusedlogic.com
Sean Healy sean@odil.ca http://odil.ca
Lino Ramirez ramirez AT aranducorp DOT com http://www.aranducorp.com/blog
Boris Djordjevic boris@frontech.ca frontech.ca
Sarah Blue blue@cambrianhouse.com http://www.cambrianhouse.com/blog
Peter Urban peter at smibs dot com http://www.smibs.com
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca
James Matsuba james.matsuba@gmail.com http://www.matsuba.ca/
Anh Nguyen anh@oomphevents.com http://www.oomphevents.com/
Kevin Jewell kjewell@cs.ualberta.ca http://www.aicml.ca/
George Watts george.watts@gmail.com http://www.chartreuseconsulting.com
Will Zaichkowski willz@Cranialinteractive.com www.cranialinteractive.com
Craig Hicks craig@craighicks.com www.craighicks.com
Dale Hagglund dale.hagglund@gmail.com
Branden Shortt branden AT cellphones dot ca http://www.cellphones.ca
Jock Mardres jock@awna.com http://www.awna.com
Wade Muri wade DOT muri AT gov DOT ab DOT ca www.innovation.gov.ab.ca
Kyle Fox kyle.fox at gmail
John Bristowe john.bristowe@microsoft.com http://blogs.msdn.com/cdndevs/
Jarett Hailes jarett period hailes a gmail period com
Jon Smelquist jon DOT smelquist AT gmail DOT com
Alain Saffel alain@clearpathseo.com www.clearpathseo.com
Adam Wolfe Gordon awg@xvx.ca http://blog.xvx.ca
Spencer Ord sord@deloitte.ca www.deloitte.ca
Scott Francis Winder scott@beingboreal.com beingboreal.com
Brant Coghlan bcoghlan@cs.ualberta.ca www.aicml.ca
Ken Gordon kgordon@loapowertools.com www.loapowertools.com
Ammneh Azeim ammneh.azeim@nform.ca http://nform.ca
Andrew Holmes andrew@accountingcycle.com www.accountingcycle.com
Gene Smith gene.smith@nform.ca http://nform.ca
Toby Spendiff toby.spendiff at nform.ca http://nform.ca
Laurie Rae rae.laurie@gmail.com
Adam Willie adam.willie at nform dot ca http://nform.ca
Victor Salamon salamonv@yahoo.com http://guesstube.com
Leo Ying lihang -at- boostsoft.com http://www.boostsoft.com
Darren Stroeder dstroeder@psismic.com http://www.psismic.com
Michael Bollman michael@gwn.ca http://www.gwn.ca
Doug Wiens dmwiens <7> @aol.com
Your Name youremail@email.com yourwebsite.com