• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Social distancing? Try a better way to work remotely on your online files. Dokkio, a new product from PBworks, can help your team find, organize, and collaborate on your Drive, Gmail, Dropbox, Box, and Slack files. Sign up for free.

View
 

DemoCampEdmonton3

Page history last edited by PBworks 11 years, 8 months ago

Date September 17, 2008
Time6:30pm to 8:30pm
Location ETLC Building Room E1 017 (Map Here)
Expected AttendanceAll are welcome! & It is free to attend.

 

Check www.barcampedmonton.com for future DemoCamp dates!

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in. Pleas sign up below (preferred), sign up on the facebook page, or send me an email if you are planning on attending.

 

Mailing List

Sign up for the mailing list on www.barcampedmonton.com

 

Facebook Group

Join the BarCampEdmonton Facebook Group.

 

 

About

How the demos works:

5-6 people demo what they have been working on and where their company/idea is at. They get 10 minutes for their demo (strictly timed), followed by 5 minutes of Q&A afterwards. PowerPoint is strictly forbidden. Demos will com from companies in many different stages of their product’s development: from ‘concept’ stage to post beta ‘launch’ stage.

 

The Goal:

Ultimately the goal of Democamp is to build the tech community in the City of Edmonton. People will get a chance to see what a few people are up to and then interact with other Edmonton and area tech enthusiasts. Everyone is encouraged to join stick around and have a few drinks and interact further.

 

Who should come:

Everyone. Democamp is a chance to for people in every stage of their involvement in technology to interact and see what else is going on.


 

There are only two rules for presenters:

  • Rule #1: No powrpoint or sideshow allowed. Why no .ppt? Well, do you have working software or don't you? - Show don't tell is a good rule of thumb, we want to see the cool things that your doing, not hear about them.
  • Rule #2: Demos are not a second over 10 minutes each. Short and sweet! And follow with Q&A for about 3-4 minutes max.

 


Demo Schedule (5-6 Demos per Camp)

 

If the demolist is full, put your name in anyway as there could be cancellations, worstcase we'll move you to DemoCampEdmonton4.

 

 

Name email address website
Autonomous Robot Vehicle Project http://arvp.org
Michael Edwards / Brendan Taylor medwards, on walledcity.ca http://freelibrary.ca/
Adam Rozenhart & Andy Hiew adam@dub5.net http://www.dub5.net/
Derek Ball - Tynt derek (at) tynt.com www.tynt.com
Darren Stroeder dstroeder@asymmetricventures.com www.playerrs.com
Aaron Lambie aaron.lambie@spatialq.com www.spatialq.com


Volunteers

 

Sign up to be a volunteer and let us know how you're going to help!

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Mack Male mack@paramagnus.com http://www.mastermaq.ca
Leo Ying lihang -at - boostsoft.com http://www.boostsoft.com
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca
Kevin Swan kpswan (at) stanfordalumni.org
Dana Marsh dmarsh (at) ualberta.ca

Your Name youremail@email.com yourwebsite.com


Attendees List

 

 

The password (invite key) to update the wiki is c4mp: click on the edit page link on the top and use that password to sign up. If you have trouble feel free to email me (cam.linke@gmail.com) and I will enter you in.

 

Name Email Web
Cam Linke cam.linke@gmail.com http://camlinke.typepad.com
Reg Cheramy rcheramy@gmail.com http://www.zigtag.com/
Mack Male mack@paramagnus.com http://www.mastermaq.ca
Leo Ying lihang -at - boostsoft.com http://www.boostsoft.com
Eric Warnke eric@ericwarnke.com http://solicitingfame.com
James Matsuba james.matsuba@idletime.ca http://www.idletime.ca/
Rafal Dyrda rafal@flame360.com http://www.flame360.com
Daniel Tse danprime@gmail.com http://blue-shift.ca/
Ryan Leland ryanleland@gmail.com http://ryanleland.com
Chris Hoban chris.hoban@gmail.com
Greg Campbell grego@spiekerpoint.com http://www.SpiekerPoint.com
Chris Huisman chris@spiekerpoint.com http://www.SpiekerPoint.com
Mark Bennett mark@burmis.ca http://blog.burmis.ca
Forrest Zeisler forrest@smibs.com http://smibs.com
Anand Narayan arnarayan@gmail.com http://www.anandnarayan.com
Philip Pocock codplay@gmail.com http://codsteeth.com
Adam Wolfe Gordon awg@xvx.ca http://xvx.ca
Michael Best mbest@arcticlinux.com http://www.arcticlinux.com
Adam Rozenhart adam@dub5.net www.dub5.net
Bo J. bjiang.ua@gmail.com yourwebsite.com
Andy Hiew andy@dub5.net www.dub5.net
Jeff Siegel jeff@dub5.net www.dub5.net
Clark Murray clark@dub5.net www.dub5.net
Michael Edwards medwards@walledcity.ca http://freelibrary.ca/
Brendan Taylor whateley@gmail.com http://necronomicorp.com/bct
Kevin Swan kpswan (at) stanfordalumni.org
John Bristowe john.bristowe@microsoft.com http://blogs.msdn.com/cdndevs/
Sean Healy sean@odil.ca http://odil.ca/
Tys von Gaza tys@odil.ca http://odil.ca/
Jon Smelquist jon.smelquist@gmail.com http://jonsmelquist.com/
Dana Marsh dmarsh (at) ualberta.ca
Michael McClenaghan mike --at-- sideline.ca http://www.sideline.ca
Boris Djordjevic boris@frontech.ca frontech.ca
Darryl Lesiuk Darryllesiuk@shaw.ca frontech.ca
Graham Swan thinkswan@gmail.com
Béné Garmier benedicte.garmier@gmail.com
Pranav Kalvapalle
Kyle Fox kyle.fox@gmail.com http://kylefox.ca
Jim Ortlieb ortlieb.jk (at) telus.net
Liam Semeniuk liams@ualberta.ca
Earl McKenzie earl.mckenzie (at) gov.ab.ca
Nathan Taylor nbtaylor at gmail dot com http://dijkstracula.net/
Martin Chernenkoff mchernenkoff (at) viewtrak.com www.viewtrak.com
Darren Shaw darren@whitespark.ca http://www.whitespark.ca
Robert Murakami rmurakami@tecedmonton.com http://www.tecedmonton.com
Kevin Jewell kjewell@cs.ualberta.ca
Nathan Baxter nathan@nexopia.com
Bruce Johnson bruce@semantifind.com
James Bell jamesbellthefirst@gmail.com
Jack Newton jack.newton@gmail.com