• If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Introducing Dokkio, a new service from the creators of PBworks. Find and manage the files you've stored in Dropbox, Google Drive, Gmail, Slack, and more. Try it for free today.

View
 

TransparencyCamp

Page history last edited by Laurenellen McCann 8 years, 11 months ago

 

NOTE: This page is for TransparencyCamp 2009. To catch up with the latest blend of open government and unconferences, check out http://transparencycamp.org. Four years in and we're still going strong!

Convening a trans-partisan tribe of open government advocates from all walks — government representatives, technologists, developers, ngos, wonks & activists — to share knowledge on how to use new technologies to make our government transparent and meaningfully accessible to the public.

 

Event details 

Listing of sessions 

The RSVP form is here

 

When

  • Pre-camp Tweetup Feb 27 5:30pm (More info)
  • February 28th and March 1st 2009
  • Registration at 8-9am on February 28th
  • Kick off at 9am Saturday. Sessions until 5:30 Saturday and all day Sunday.
  • Happy Hour from 6pm-8pm February 28th at McFadden's (2401 Pennsylvania Ave WDC) Map
  • Day Two 9am-6pm on March 1st 2009

 

Where

 

The Institute for Politics Democracy & the Internet @ George Washington University

805 21st St., NW, Floor 3

Washington, DC 20052

(MAP)

 

Getting There

Foggy Bottom-GWU Metro is two blocks away and served by the ORANGE and BLUE lines. If you plan to drive, GWU provides affordable visitors parking nearby (map - click "Visitor Parking"), or use ParkitDC.com to find commercial parking lots and on-street parking.

 

Who

300 smart folks interested in enabling a more transparent government through technology innovation. Full RSVP list is here.

 

PLEASE ADD YOUR PROPOSED SESSION TO THIS PAGE

 

Sponsors

 

Amount Company Website
$2,000.00 Blue State Digital www.bluestatedigital.com
$1,009.95 O'Reilly Media, Inc. http://oreilly.com/
$1,009.95  MindTouch, Inc http://www.mindtouch.com/
$926.00 Sunlight Foundation http://www.sunlightfoundation.com
$509.95 GWU's Graduate School of Political Management http://www.gspm.gwu.edu
$500.00 Google http://www.google.com
$256.25 Acquia http://acquia.com
$256.25 Red Hat http://www.redhat.com
$256.25 Rhiza Labs http://www.rhizalabs.com
$256.25 Forum One Communications http://www.forumone.com
$250.00 istrategylabs http://www.istrategylabs.com
$153.75 Microsoft http://www.microsoft.com
$153.75 orgnet.com http://orgnet.com
$102.50 OpenGeo http://opengeo.org
$102.50 OpenID Foundation http://openid.net/
$102.50 Knowledge As Power http://knowledgeaspower.org
$102.50 White House 2 http://whitehouse2.org/
$102.50 Knight Center for Digital Media Entrepreneurship http://cronkite.asu.edu
$102.50 Mercury Federal Systems http://www.mc.com
$102.50 Sunshine Week http://www.sunshineweek.org
$100.00 MixtMedia http://www.mixtmediastrategies.com
$52.28 Maja Andjelkovic  
$51.25 Organon Advisors http://www.organonadvisors.com
$51.25 e-thePeople http://thevoterguide.org
$51.25 Government Open Source Conference http://www.goscon.org
$51.25 The Social Collective http://thesocialcollective.com
$51.25 swan island networks http://www.swanisland.net
$51.25 Metagovernment Project http://www.metagovernment.org
$51.25 DemocracyLab http://democracylab.org
$51.25 Reno Fabulous Media http://www.renofabulousmedia.com
$51.25 PublicStuff.org www.publicstuff.org
$51.25 Open Forum Foundation http://openforumfoundation.org
$51.25 Minnesota Coalition on Gov't Information http://www.mncogi.org
$51.25 The Open Planning Project http://theopenplanningproject.org
$51.25 Center For Information Policy and E-Government http://cipeg.umd.edu
$51.25 Aquilent, Inc http://www.aquilent.com
$51.25 communityCOUNTS http://www.communitycounts.com
$51.25 NetVations, LLC. http://www.netvations.com
$51.25 CDT http://www.cdt.org
$51.25 WHOI http://www.whoi.edu
$51.25 ClickforHelp.com Inc. http://ClickforHelp.com
$51.25 Texas Watchdog http://www.texaswatchdog.org
$51.25 Independent Contractor http://jonathancousins.com
$51.25 Revenue Watch http://www.revenuewatch.org
$51.25 OpenTheGovernment.org www.openthegovernment.org
$51.25 Over The Horizon Consulting, LLC http://www.OTHconsulting.com
$51.25 Blog P.I. http://blogpi.net
Total Sponsorships: $9,689.38
 
Eventbrite Fees Paid: - $ 102.43  
Eventbrite Fees Owed: - $ 0.00  
TOTAL NET SALES: $9,586.95

*Paypal Fees will need to be deducted 

 

Topic Areas Discussed

SESSION NOTES AND PRESENTATIONS ARE ON THIS PAGE

 

Similiar Events

 

Online Groups Where You Can Connect with E-Transparency/E-Democracy Builders